Directors & Staff

Meet the people who bring Canada’s dinosaur museum to life!


Executive Director

Lisa Making
lisa.making@gov.ab.ca
403-820-6244

Office of the Executive Director

Executive Assistant
Marion Morton
marion.morton@gov.ab.ca
403-820-6202

Project Coordinator
Lorna O'Brien, Ph.D.
lorna.obrien@gov.ab.ca
403-821-2128

 

Preservation & Research

Director
Craig Scott, Ph.D.
craig.scott@gov.ab.ca
403-820-6219

Resource Management
Dan Spivak
dan.spivak@gov.ab.ca
403-820-6210

Collections Management
Brandon Strilisky
brandon.strilisky@gov.ab.ca
403-820-6211

Head Technician 
Joe Sanchez
joe.sanchez@gov.ab.ca
403-821-2103

Library
tyrrell.library@gov.ab.ca

 

Researchers

Curator of Dinosaur Systematics & Evolution
Caleb Brown, Ph.D.
caleb.brown@gov.ab.ca
403-820-6254

Curator of Palaeoherpetology
James Gardner, Ph.D.
james.gardner@gov.ab.ca
403-820-6285

Curator of Dinosaurs
Donald Henderson, Ph.D.
don.henderson@gov.ab.ca
403-820-6218

Curator of Dinosaur Palaeoecology
François Therrien, Ph.D.
francois.therrien@gov.ab.ca
403-820-6217

Curator of Palaeobotany
Christopher West, Ph.D.
christopher.west@gov.ab.ca
403-821-2107

 

Exhibits & Communications

Director
Tyler Eddy
tyler.eddy@gov.ab.ca
403-820-6248

Exhibit Services
Warren Nicholls
warren.nicholls@gov.ab.ca
403-820-6221

Security
Cameron White
cameron.white@gov.ab.ca
403-820-3324

Design Services
Luke Webster
luke.webster@gov.ab.ca
403-820-6204

Marketing & Public Relations
Ashley Makohoniuk
ashley.makohoniuk@gov.ab.ca
403-820-6228

Writer & Interpretive Planner
Elaine Secord
elaine.secord@gov.ab.ca
403-820-6208

 

Operations & Finance

Director
Jason Martin
jason.martin@gov.ab.ca
403-820-6223

Business Services
Deanne Zariski
deanne.zariski@gov.ab.ca
403-820-6242

Science Education
Earle Wiebe
earle.wiebe@gov.ab.ca
403-820-6224

Bookings Office
tyrrell.bookings@gov.ab.ca

 

Cooperating Society

Business Manager
Patty Ralrick
bookkeeping@tyrrellmuseum.ca
403-821-2117

Museum Shop Manager
Dean Frisky
deanfrisky@tyrrellmuseum.ca
403-823-8899

Membership & Donations Coordinator
membership@tyrrellmuseum.ca
403-820-6222